Daily Bread

My child, when are you going to trust Me?  Why do you keep asking for more and more?  Why do you keep fearing about tomorrow?  Do I not take care of the lilies in the field and the birds of the air?  Would I not care about you, my beloved child who I have created in My image and My likeness, who I have etched in the palm of my hands?

Have I not promised, “Never will I leave you, never will I forsake you”?  Do you not believe that?  If you do believe that, would you be asking for your needs of tomorrow?  I have given you that assurance following the commandment to keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have.  Hasn’t My Son taught you how to pray?  Didn’t He tell you that I know your needs even before you ask them?  Then why am I asking you to ask for them?  I’m longing intimacy with you.. I want a love relationship with you.. and I need you to have a surrendered heart to come to Me… to let go of your pride and self sufficiency.  It takes humility to ASK and it shows TRUST.  If you have all what you need ahead of time, you will learn to trust what you have instead of Me.

My Son has taught you to ask for your DAILY bread.. not your bread for tomorrow, not your bread for the future.  He has also taught you not to store up treasures of this world which perish but rather to seek first MY Kingdom and My righteousness.  Then I will add all these needs of food, clothing and shelter.  My child, remember I know ALL your needs.  I know you need what you need.. Just look to Me as your Father.  Which child would worry about their food?  Does not a child look to his/her parents to bring food to the table and to meet his needs?  Does a child scurry around trying to take care of all their needs let alone for their future?  No, a parent does that.  Likewise, you are My child.  It takes someone to be like a child to enter My Kingdom.  My kingdom is about My rule and reign while I dwell amidst My children who are My body with Christ as the head.

Allow the Holy Spirit to lead you.. do not conform to the ways of the world but allow the Holy Spirit to renew your mind and know My perfect will.

I love you My child – will you love me to the point of trusting Me to follow what I have taught you through My Word?”

Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.” – Hebrews 13:5

“Two things I ask of you, LORD; do not refuse me before I die: Keep falsehood and lies far from me; give me neither poverty nor riches, but give me only my daily bread. Otherwise, I may have too much and disown you and say, ‘Who is the LORD?’ Or I may become poor and steal, and so dishonor the name of my God – Proverbs 30:7-9

… your Father knows what you need before you ask Him. “This, then, is how you should pray: “ ‘Our Father in heaven, hallowed be your name, Your kingdom come, Your will be done, on earth as it is in heaven. Give us today our daily bread – Matthew 6:8-11

So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well – Matthew 6:31-33

Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will. – Romans 12:2

Leave a Reply

