Hard Ground

A few days ago, I was observing a construction worker in the neighbourhood labouring away in this heat with much sweat.. He was trying to dig a trench along the road and yes, it wasn’t an instant let alone an easy task.

A hard ground needs many strokes of the hoe (or the mammoty in this part of the world) to dig the soil and/or to move it.  With each strike, more and more soil gets displaced revealing the soil underneath.  It’s much work before results can be seen.. It’s often PREPARATION for something more profound to take place.

Even as I personally have been feeling a tad discouraged and was crying out to God, I heard Him remind me of this scenario that I was observing from my balcony, wondering how much of pain that labourer was enduring.

I hear Him speak to those who are reading this..

“Yes, what I have led you to do may seem as futile attempts.. it may seem that you are just striking the hoe over and over and over again.. that nothing is happening.. But solid ground, hardened ground does take a while to dig, to create the impact.  It is happening, do not be discouraged.  Preparation is going on..  not just preparation of your hearts to keep looking to Me, but preparation of the peoples hearts that I have led you to work with.. Some will be the agents of change and some will be those subject to My rebuke and challenge..

Hardened hearts do not soften in a hurry.. Take heart My Child.. When you are called by Me, and you obey.. what I want done is TAKING PLACE BEHIND THE SCENES.  Keep persevering.. Keep digging with tears.. And remember when the time is right, you will see the results as it is My Kingdom and My ways that you are seeking.

Keep striking.. keep digging… Keep replacing the soil.. The sword of My Word will hit and sink deep when the soil is prepared!  Watch the desert becoming a fertile field.. and watch the fertile field become like a forest!  I am Sovereign.. Do not lose heart but continue on.. persevere.. Run the race… What I have begun will come to completion.”

 You need to persevere so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what he has promised – Hebrews 10:36

Put your outdoor work in order and get your fields ready; after that, build your house. – Proverbs 24:27

..till the Spirit is poured on us from on high, and the desert becomes a fertile field, and the fertile field seems like a forest – Isaiah 32:15

Those who sow with tears will reap with songs of joy – Psalm 126:5

Leave a Reply

