Time for A Windfall

It was a sight of despair, pretty unusual I must say for the coastal areas in this tropical pearl of the Indian Ocean.  My daily evening norm of soaking in God’s presence sipping coffee on the balcony while allowing Him to speak to me through His marvellous handiwork went out the window.

The ocean seemed angry; greenish grey waves violently splashing against the rocky coast.  Clouds in varied hues of grey were hurriedly moving across the sky, almost as if they were quite late for something important.  A forceful gush of wind suddenly decided to turn up, adding to the extreme weather.  It powerfully was tossing away whatever obstructed its path – beginning from the seemly insignificant leaves!  The glorious sunset with its wondrous splash of vibrant colours were completely hidden from the human eye by this dramatic display of the skies!

Why God?  Why so much of anger or wrath?  I questioned Him!  My heart deeply longed for the time of my evening refreshment but instead I saw this depressing scene screaming out negative emotions  As if this wasn’t enough, a heavy down pour of rain began.. sweeping in strikes of eye blinding lightning followed with bolts of thunder.

Yet God spoke…

“No, this is not a display of wrath or anger against My children but rather a demonstration of my Supreme power.  There are many of My children who are caught in scenes of despair whether it be financially, relationally, health wise the list goes on.  For them the scene is bleak and grey.   Many of you have wondered where I am!  Yet I’m now vehemently destructing the schemes of the enemy who has been weighing down My children.

I’m pushing away the clouds of negativity that have surrounded and almost suffocated you with my powerful presence.  Do you forget that I’m omnipotent – all powerful?

I’m ushering in a strong WINDFALL with the same power of destructing the enemy’s schemes – even those that may seem insignificant!

The intense rain is symbolic of the outpouring of abundance from the floodgates of heaven that have swung wide open.. the storerooms of heaven are flowing over!  The enemy cannot withstand the force of this downpour for My children who have been wearily standing firm in these pressing times

The lightning – My glory will be witnessed by all!

The thunder – I have spoken!”

Mightier than the thunders of many waters, mightier than the waves of the sea, the Lord on high is mighty – Psalm 93:4

He it is who makes the clouds rise at the end of the earth, who makes lightning for the rain and brings forth the wind from his storehouses – Psalm 135:7

Ascribe to the Lord the glory due his name; worship the Lord in the splendour of holiness. The voice of the Lord is over the waters; the God of glory thunders, the Lord, over many waters. … Psalm 29:3

Expect the WINDFALL

 

Leave a Reply

