Chick Emerging

A fluffy cute chick was emerging out of the hard egg shell – cracking it open and still seated in the bottom bit of the shell.  As seeing this vision, I felt the boldness of the chick yet the vulnerability of popping its head out and looking at the real world no longer in its comfort zone of protection.  Fear hit me to be honest and then suddenly I saw a large shadow enveloping this fragile chic.   Fear continued to loom as I thought of the plight of the chic.

As I lifted my eyes above trying to figure out this shadow, I saw two large eyes keeping an eye on the chick and as I continued to focus I was able to trace it to being a hen!  Phew.. I felt my whole body relaxing in relief.  My eyesight which was narrowed now broadened to take in the whole vision.

A hen had its wings stretched covering protecting the chic but giving it space and not suffocating it!

I felt God is telling us – myself and whoever is reading this ‘word’..

That you may be led by Me to step out of your comfort zone, to be bold and break through but fear is running its course as you realise how vulnerable you are being exposed.  Don’t look at the situation with your sight.. just look a little bit above and you will see that I am there.. covering you with my wings.. I will never call you to do something without Me being there to protect you and surround you.  Just stay focused and remember that Your tower of refuge and strength is in Me alone, not in human beings.  There will be other sources that will try to snatch you away but if you stay put in the shadow of My Wings at all times, nothing can snatch away what I have for you..  especially my love and protection!

My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me; and I give eternal life to them, and they will never perish; and no one will snatch them out of My hand. My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; and no one is able to snatch them out of the Father’s hand. I and the Father are one.” – John 10:27-30

One thought on “Chick Emerging

Leave a Reply

