Frogs

Early hours of the morning I saw a vision of a frog, a green frog, with a white veil on its head while holding something like a large diamond that was sparkling brightly.  The veil was pushed back and not covering the face.

I was bewildered to say the least.. it was confusing.  Of course I sheepishly admit that the first thing that came to my mind when I reflected on this vision was the frog that turned into Prince Charming when kissed by the Princess.  Yet I knew that was a fairy tale and definitely not spiritually symbolic.

I began to prayerfully seek God after I woke up.  The first thing that then popped into my mind was the plagues sent onto the Egyptians.  This incident is described in Exodus 8.  I was wondering why ‘frogs’ as one of the plagues.

The references in Psalms adds a bit of detail:

Their land teemed with frogs, which went up into the bedrooms of their rulers – Psalm 105:30

and sheds some light as to how it impacted the people:

He sent swarms of flies that devoured them, and frogs that devastated them – Psalm 78:45

So these marsh leapers ended up devastating them!  Most other versions use the term DESTROYED them while a few other versions translate it as RUINED them.

Then I wondered about the significance of frogs and discovered this verse:

Then I saw three impure spirits that looked like frogs; they came out of the mouth of the dragon, out of the mouth of the beast and out of the mouth of the false prophet – Revelation 16:13
Other translations use evil or loathsome or unclean or disgusting spirits instead of impure spirits.  These spirits that looked like frogs came out of the dragon, the beast and of the false prophet.  A warning for end times and judgment day!
The frog in my vision was as a ‘bride’ with a veil and carrying something precious or at least something that SEEMED precious.  The veil wasn’t covering the face – symbolic of the union of marriage already completed, no longer ‘set apart’, no longer being ‘pure and blameless’ having been exposed to the world.
God is warning you and me today to DISCERN spirits whether the spirit is presented as a prophet or a bride or even holding something precious!
And this is my prayer: that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight,  so that you may be able to discern what is best and may be pure and blameless for the day of Christ, filled with the fruit of righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ—to the glory and praise of God – Philippians 1:9-11
Leave a Reply

